“The secret to making your holiday inspiring is actually quite simple. Be inspiring yourself. As with any change, you must be the change you want to see in others.” Deepak Chopra

Listen up all you crazing wrapping people: unless you thoroughly enjoying wrapping your gifts, stop it! Put the gift in a gift bag with some tissue OR better yet, use a reusable bag (it’s the gift that keeps giving). No one cares about the wrapping and I would rather have you use your time hanging with your kids, friends, or family. Again, if wrapping stresses you out, stop wrapping the gifts. If baking stresses you out, stop baking. Just do what you can WHILE enjoying it. This is what I ask of you. It is working for me and yes, it would have been nice to wrap the gifts or bake those great cookies I love eating, but it just isn’t important. I know it always goes back to this: don’t sweat the small stuff and take things day by day or minute by minute. Instead of killing yourself making your holiday dinners, order it or simplify it. Again, unless you LOVE doing it, don’t do it.

I am on this roller coaster of emotion and I have to remind myself what would I rather do today? Of course, I started my day with making my UCLA appointment for Thursday. Nothing says Christmas, like a few blood tests and a chemo closet visit?! I also am getting my mammogram tomorrow since I need to check all body parts. I had to argue with my doctor just a teeny bit verifying that I don’t need a 3D mammogram. I told her that I am putting my life in her hands and if she is comfortable with just doing a digital and an ultrasound, then I am fine. All she does is breasts as she says, so I guess I will just have to trust her (just a teeny bit). At least she is human and did remind me to not leave the office until I “yell” for her and the radiologists to look at my mammogram.

Until then, I plan on doing a lot of laughing (so far it is working) and a lot of “playing”. I am not going to let the cloudiness ruin my sunshine day!

2 Responses to ““The secret to making your holiday inspiring is actually quite simple. Be inspiring yourself. As with any change, you must be the change you want to see in others.” Deepak Chopra”

  1. amy Says:

    I second all of that. The holidays are not fun when one is stressed out. Thinking about you all the time. Lots of Love, Amy

  2. Joanie Says:

    Alberto, I LOVE your comment and hope you and your family enjoy a wonderful Christmas! Hoping everything is bright and full of sunshine!

Leave a Reply

