Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens…getting pick for a trial, am I in denial?

I am so overwhelmed with feelings of excitement and nervousness. I just got THE Word that I was randomized to the drug arm of the trial at Scripps. I have two voices playing in my head. One from my doctor saying you can quit at any time and the other doctor saying this is the way to go. I also hear the little voice of the procedure which I am blocking out. I will focus more on the explanation that it is just like a blood transfusion, but longer. How bad could it be? They have ocean view and golf course view! I will be going to San Diego in the next few weeks for a consultation and then the “start”. Once I have my dates, then I must line up all the rest of my UCLA appointments too. Plus, I had to make this lovely timeline to get my second opinion from the panel of experts.

I definitely should eat the See’s candy to celebrate as I almost can taste it. Plus, I am growing some fuzz on my head which I can expect to be a nice short hair cut by winter! So much excitement. I am truly thrilled about tasting food again and I am learning to enjoy my nap times. I cannot wait to stay awake past 9pm!! Now to read the part of the trial paperwork about getting the drug. That should really put me to sleep.

5 Responses to “Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens…getting pick for a trial, am I in denial?”

  1. Kelly Olshane Says:

    YIPPY!!!!!!!!!! WHAT GREAT NEWS!!!!!!!

  2. Leah Engelberg Says:

    Yay Joanie! I will continue to think only positive thoughts for you and your family.
    xoxo,
    Leah

  3. Pendar Says:

    You are always in my prayers…this is exciting news! I say open up that box of Sees right now!

  4. MikenLisa Schuman Nyhus Says:

    Joanie-I’m so glad you’re doing so well!! Love, Lisa

  5. Tami Says:

    Joanie, If you can taste the candy, EAT A LOT OF IT! Eat some for me…XO T

Leave a Reply

