“We are the champions – my friends, And we’ll keep on fighting – till the end – We are the champions – We are the champions. No time for losers ‘Cause we are the champions – of the world – ” Freddie Mercury

Just a quick post to let you know that the EVs stole my red blood cells. Okay, maybe not, but it has been a crazy couple of days with more stories tomorrow. I was back at Hoag for 2 for 1 special. I got 2 bags of blood from Pomona (that is where the blood came from), and the nurses had different opinions. I was either getting gansta’ blood or cow girl, stud blood. Either way, it seemed like a move in the right direction. I have to go tomorrow to see if all worked out. They tell me that I will not feel better for a couple of days. All I know is walking to the car was not as if I ran a marathon, so that seemed good. I met a lot of new people in this semi-VIP closet and one of my new “boyfriends” said it perfectly, “cancer makes you appreciate all the simple and small things”.  A cup of iced ginger ale with a warm blanket…what could be better? Okay, my bed with my comfy sheets. Off to sleep and dream of something other than the color red.

Leave a Reply

