“You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.” Margaret Thatcher

I am ready to continue this race to win! Until then, I am waiting for the doctor to phone the latest plan. I do not fit any criteria for a clinical trial yet since I must try the “big gun drugs” first. There are still 2 to choose from and I will find out the recommendation tonight. I am hoping it is before 9pm as I can barely stay awake after that. As Jim says, “you were going non stop yesterday”. Sure am and will continue to do that along with trying to eat small bites of this and that.  Since I am chairperson of the book fair for Alex’s school because that is the way I roll, I will be busy until next week. I plan to make the most of the weekend even if it will rain! Despite Alex’s dislike for my big rain boots, I will get those out and walk in the rain. I am still sad mostly for my family and all of you. I am still angry because it really does SUCK. I am still hopeful and remain always positive. I am still laughing at all those who are still complaining about the little stuff. As Alex’s principal said to me yesterday while he waited for his line of “customers” who had complaints about issues that are really not worth the energy, he turned to me and said, “glad they don’t have real problems to deal with.”  As a VIP, I did get to “cut” the line and talk to him first! Please don’t sweat the small stuff. It really isn’t worth it. This does not mean you shouldn’t fight for your children as you are their voice and advocate! If the color of your bathroom paint is off a bit, just re-paint or leave it…take a walk with your kids, play a game, listen to music and dance around! Again, I know you are all waiting for my Club Med tambourine dance. As soon as I find an appropriate coconut top, I will make a video and post to You Tube.

One Response to ““You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.” Margaret Thatcher”

  1. Kelly Goodman Says:

    I am waiting to do that dance with you so buy two coconut tops! I love you Kelly

Leave a Reply

