“For bees, the flower is the fountain of life; For flowers, the bee is the messenger of love. ” -Kahlil Gibran

While dining at Sapphire Grill, I had the best seat with a direct view of the ocean and my husband! We had great food as usual and were very happy that we did not try some place new. When we arrived home, I was surprised by the flowers and gifts waiting for me on our porch. What a nice surprise! At the moment I bent down to gather my loot, a tornado of bees swarmed my rose bushes. It was a strange sight to see and our only thought was to run inside. I needed to pick up Alex and noticed underneath the rose bush was a basketball size ball of bees. It was so strange looking. I called the Bee Man when I came home and he explained the behavior of bee swarms and told me to enjoy nature. So, that is what we did! Was it a gift from nature? Did the bees know of my florist inside my house? Am I the flower and the bees knew I needed a lot of love today to make up for last year’s birthday drugged after surgery  at UCLA hospital for a week.

It was a great day and I felt the love from all of you! Walking to school, I heard the chorus of “happy birthday” wishes and it was great feeling. The weather was also fantastic and again I appreciate all of my family and friends so much!  Tomorrow, back to my cancer job and I will pull the reports, highlight the areas in question for my doctors, and continue my celebration until I enter the closet!

One Response to ““For bees, the flower is the fountain of life; For flowers, the bee is the messenger of love. ” -Kahlil Gibran”

  1. amy Says:

    Sending you love and kisses…. so funny I think I probably drove through he same swarm of bees this afternoon at op of the world. I think they followed you over the hill to your house after spotting you at Sapphire. Happy Birthday Darling!

Leave a Reply

