“Then give to the world the best you have, and the best will come back to you.” — Madeline Bridges

Happy 2011! I still cannot believe 2010 ended and I really cannot believe the year I had! It still surprises me when I think of all my family has gone through! I still cannot believe it!  After this last treatment, I had a special stomach issue to add to my new list of ailments. You just never know what will happen and the doctors really don’t know. It is always when I am starting to feel like my old/new self that I have to go next week for another treatment.  I am hoping that I get the upgrade again. I did get a Happy New Year email from one of my doctors who thinks we should try to reduce my steroids prior to treatment. Yipee! I hope this plan works. Those steroids are just terrible and make me more crazy than I already am! As we get back to our old routines of lunches, school, driving from place to place, let’s try in 2011 to be kind to others…really, I am serious. It may sound simple, but we do get caught up in our routines and some of us are great at the kindness mode, but we see many who are not even close to being a bit kind. So, let’s make up for all those people who find it impossible to face the kindness challenge. We all know who these people are-so why are they driving into the exit at school AND parking in a staff spot? Why can’t they stop when you walk in the crosswalk? Why can’t they smile when their kids get into their car? Why are they yelling? You get the picture…let’s do it…kindness all around! Happy 2011! This has GOT to be a better year, right?

2 Responses to ““Then give to the world the best you have, and the best will come back to you.” — Madeline Bridges”

  1. Ruthie Says:

    I love, love, love your positive attitude! Your wish for 2011 was similar to mine, live a more positive life, include kindness and take time to enjoy even those little moments. A smile from your kid at the end of the school day is a blessing 🙂 I came across something today that your probably already know about, but am passing it along it case you haven’t.
    http://www.cleaningforareason.org
    This organization provides cleaning services for women undergoing chemo.

    Hugs and best wishes for a healthy and happy new year!

    Ruthie

  2. Leah Says:

    I agree with your words of wisdom Joanie! Here’s to a positive new year…
    miss you!
    xoxo,
    Leah

Leave a Reply

