“For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

I am out of the bed! Here is the reminder to live in the NOW! What one time was a shopping therapy after chemo became something at the opposite end of the spectrum. I had nausea since Thursday and stayed in bed since yesterday. Yesterday, I went downstairs for an adventure. Today, I will adventure outside! (even though it is 100 degrees here). Who knew that this would happen? My Doctors responded with calls throughout the days and nights saying that I responded so remarkable before, but now???? The only thing to do was drug me up and “sleep” it off. This is what I did, so while I usually remember my fog, I have no memory. I was angry about the situation, but tried to move to the fact that I only have one more time like this and now the Doctors will give me something at the chemo closet instead of after?! Jim and Alex kept cheering me on each day with such positive wonderful comments that of course, I cried! Alex said he understood that I felt bad, but knows I will be better.  My wonderful friends provided some great notes, cards, and emails AND help with Alex!! With weeks until school starts, I feel like I need to make even more of my days since I lost almost a week of time in a giant fog. So, I will go slowly and make the most of the day, but I definitely feel like a turtle moving around the house. Today, I can finally eat food, so waffles and pancakes sound great, but you know I will eat a high fiber cereal just because that is me! BUT, maybe dinner will be pancakes?!

One Response to ““For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.” Ralph Waldo Emerson”

  1. amy Says:

    Hi Joanie, Pancakes rock! Can I help you get Alex ready for school. I can take him school shopping and or do you have a class list of supplies that I can go get for you. Let me know. 🙂 When the kidlets get back to school I shall bring you pancakes from The Cottage. They are are big, fat and delicious. Yummy. Sending positive vibes and hugs your way. We love you. Amy

Leave a Reply

