“We must accept finite disappointment, but we must never lose infinite hope.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

The Food Network is out for now, so I am back to the Travel Channel (but avoiding all food related shows). At least, I have a better understanding of what to take when, but you know how I get about wanting to do more and only giving in when the symptoms are too much.  I waved my white flag and have been in bed a lot. I remind myself of only one more 8 hour session and when I am into the 3 hour phase and things will be better. Basically, one more month!  When I get on my pity pot, I think of those faces in the closet who seem to not find any fun moments or seconds. I try not to get frustrated and just take advantage of seeing all those fun travels around the world on the Travel Channel. My goal for today is to get out to the beach even if it is for a short walk or stroll. The ocean air always seems to help clear my head  along with the sound of Alex’s laughter splashing in the water. Get out today and find a few fun moments, they are always there and try not to stress the small stuff as it really doesn’t matter!

One Response to ““We must accept finite disappointment, but we must never lose infinite hope.” Martin Luther King, Jr.”

  1. Audrey Says:

    Joanie:

    It is 10:23 p.m. on Sat. evening and we just got back from a “going away” dinner for Michael. He leaves to go back to Boston on Friday. I LOVE having him home and will miss him. That said, I wanted to get updated with how you’re doing. My heart is full tonight and I want you to first know that I LOVE YOU and REALLY WISH things to be easier for you. You inspire so many people. You really inspire me. Keep all those positive thoughts in your mind and know how many people are praying for you to beat this. YOU WILL. I KNOW you will go on all those wonderful trips you’re planning. I think I’m rambling but just know that I’m thinking about you EVERY DAY. Love to you, Jim and Alex.

Leave a Reply

