My ever changing hair or lack of….

I think I have the connect the dot eyebrow puzzle solved, but the hair is still a giant puzzle. My prediction is that after September I will have no dots to connect, but then I can stencil the eyebrow of the day. My only issue is itchy eyebrows or sweating. I could wipe away an eyebrow without thinking. It could be very frightening with smeared eyebrows. I took a look at the photos from post surgery (even in the hospital, don’t even remember that photo!), short hair, to my attempts at wigdom. I did think very briefly of creating a collage of the various hair styles, but then the whole montage to my wigdom reminded me of the reality of baldness, so maybe one day if I am in the mood. At this moment, I find it interesting, but not entertaining. Strangely enough I do think my kingdom of wigdom looks better than my hair post surgery or possibly pre-surgery.

My other thought these days is to the answer of the question about my cancers. Well, what to say, my blood test shows no real cancers now. The trifecta of cancers is almost like a chronic condition as the recurrence is high with 2 out 3 of my cancers. What is known is not a lot as cancer is different in everyone and I have seen how the chemo drugs react differently in every person. I know the chemo is working as seen by my blood tests. What the doctors predicted would happen based on what they know is not at all what happened with my treatment or my lizard baby. I am on a different path that no one knows. So, I think what I am trying to say is that I don’t have an answer. I only know what I know today. My sister bought be this great magnet with a quote by Eleanor Roosevelt, “Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift.” There are days when I am afraid and days when I feel invincible, but mostly I remember that today is a gift!

2 Responses to “My ever changing hair or lack of….”

  1. amy Says:

    Hi Joanie, Today is a gift! It is easy to forget in this busy, busy world we live in. Thank you for reminding me of that. Time is slipping through my fingers. I keep telling myself ” I will get to this or that later or one day, I am going to do that.” My favorite recovery saying is ” One day at a time”. Living in the now is such a gift. We are all sending good energy your way. We love you. OX Amy and fam

  2. Audrey Says:

    Hi Joanie!

    It was wonderful seeing Jim this week at the office. I hope he gives you the hugs I tell him too give you. He PROMISES he is. I love you both and I ‘m glad to hear you had a “date night”. Those are important to get in when you can. Have an easy week and I will be thinking about you on Thursday.

    I definitely believe in taking life “One Day At A Time”. Not looking back and not looking too far forward. I know I can only live for today. All my love, Audrey

Leave a Reply

