“The Sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever.” –Jacques Cousteau

The ocean, especially at the Montage can cast a spell on you with it’s clean restrooms! Seriously, Alex and I were almost alone on the beach this morning. I did wear the wig constrictor in case there were large gusts of wind! Clouds and fog could not keep us away and we enjoyed every minute even though the water was freezing! I had my sweatshirt on the entire time, but Alex was soaked and did not seem to mind until the rest of the beach visitors came around noon. So, we left the Montage beach for a picnic lunch pick up at Gelson’s. Gotta love the deli at Gelson’s! This was a much needed break from the drug pick ups and phone calls from my nurse to prepare me for  next week’s chemo before the holiday weekend. I don’t think I require this much preparation, but I think my nurse wants to make sure I have everything organized so that no errors occur…he is tough!

Alex and I were gone all day and our favorite part was seeing some “old” friends. We haven’t seen them since this ordeal began and Alex missed his friends just as much as I miss mine. I have been in my time warp and definitely lost too much time, but now I am “back”. I still have the weekend and a few more days to have so much fun and I will!  We look forward to our lunch in Laguna tomorrow at Sapphire Grill (one of our favorites) and fireworks with the Pacific Symphony and John Denver music?!  I remind myself that the present moment is all you ever have, so I still have tonight and now.

One Response to ““The Sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever.” –Jacques Cousteau”

  1. Sandra Says:

    I am glad to know that you are relishing all these moments with Alex. Have a great July 4th! We are in France now and Christian’s parents say hello and wish you well. Grosses bises!!!

Leave a Reply

