Doctor, doctor, give me the news, I got a bad case of lovin’ you

This should be called, “nurse, nurse” as in my MALE nurse, but I don’t know a good song about a nurse! I am never the one to wave the white flag for anything and today, I decided to give in to my variety of ailments and phone my nurse. Now, I don’t recall if they did some type of personality evaluation of who you are and what you need in a nurse, but somehow my nurse is a perfect match. Not only did he try to scare me to listen to him, but almost yelled at me so I actually did listen. He did this with the most delightful accent which I am still trying to place, so all I could say was “yes” and “yes”. Yes, I do make a terrible patient because remember in my mind, I am not “sick”  or as Jim says, you have a “little cancer” which sounds like I have a little cold sore.  All I can say is that I did skim over the list of side effects and even though I keep a detailed journal of every little ache and pain, I still choose to ignore most of them. Luckily, my nurse put me in line and I promised  to hear and obey.  I will be consuming high calorie good fats and good foods, but somehow my mind keeps drifting to donuts, but I am not telling him that!  Mom and Dad were happy that I finally listened to someone and I happily ate every morsel of my roasted chicken while celebrating the day. The best part of my meal was hearing the laughter of my Dad, Mom, and Alex while Alex was making Grandpa do the Ice Freeze dance?  The other favorite part was annoying our waiter and Grandpa telling the waiter that he only gets out on Fridays, but we had to tell him it was Wednesday. I am smiling and “obeying” at least for a week until I am attacked by a donut!

One Response to “Doctor, doctor, give me the news, I got a bad case of lovin’ you”

  1. Kelly Goodman Says:

    Krispy Creme has the most amazing lemon donut’s…Better than any lemon cake I have ever eaten….Can I bring you a dozen? I dream about them!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

