Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul, and sings the tune without the words, and never stops at all. -Emily Dickinson

Here continues my time warp of post chemo fog where I am Dory in Finding Nemo except I feel more foggy than Dory. I hope to wake up out of this fog, but I am moving in slow motion and not recalling what I was intending on doing in the first place. Yesterday, I even did my yoga and ate some food, but was in and out of the fog for most of the day. I gave into the whole process since it was without nausea, but had a brief moment of frustration when I wanted to get out of bed and get going. Who knows where I thought I was going, but it seemed like I should not be sleeping on/off all day.This is something that I am not used to and I will give into the new routines each time I get a treatment. I will take anything over the nausea except that I feel hungover and not quite knowing what to drink or eat to eliminate this feeling. I know tomorrow will be even better as I came out of this fog last time and it was as if nothing had happened. I look forward to my head being all clear tomorrow. Until then, I will try to remember what I was going to do before I started typing?!

Leave a Reply

