Twilight Zone!

I entered another dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. A journey into a wondrous land of imagination! After my shower this “morning”, I put on my normal clothes only to find that they were so loose fitting that they could not be my clothes AND I was only “1 month pregnant”.  Immediately, I ran to my Dad and told him that I most definitely could not wear these clothes as my bottom would show and my underwear would show. He laughed! He said that I should not worry about it and they were loose, but not that loose. Work with me Dad! Of course, I decided that we all needed to go to Laguna Beach on the busiest day besides July 4th to sit on PCH (Pacific Coast Hwy). The boys decided that a car ride to Laguna was the best plan for the afternoon. I had to stop at my favorite t-shirt shop Thalia Street Surf Wear and who knew that they only have sales two times a year and one was today! I even found a t-shirt for $7! During my shopping, Alex needed an ice cream from next door. What do you get from an ice cream shop near a surf shop, near the beach? Sand Cookies N Cream! Alex could not believe for $4 that he ate sand! Next stop for me was Rocky Mountain for a caramel apple, but we had to maneuver around the bumper to bumper traffic. We did find street parking  with a little bit of a walk. Nothing could be better to be among the giant crowds, eating my caramel apple, and watching the waves and smelling the sea weed?! Do they not clean off Main beach with the piles of sea weed or is that to discourage people from coming back on July 4th? The best part of our parking spot was watching the “rent a herd” goats eating the dry grass on the hillside. I love seeing those goats! Back to my Twilight Zone…I am not sure what happened, but I definitely lost some days and even a month or was it 2? I finally looked through all my mail (luckily Jim has organized all our bills online) and I felt that I have been gone or somewhere not quite myself for all these weeks.  I am back or should I say that I found another dimension. I am not sure where this will take me, but I am finding myself once again.  I know I will lose more time again, but I am going to make the most of these weeks before it all happens again.

2 Responses to “Twilight Zone!”

  1. Teri Says:

    I have never seen the “Rent a Herd” goats. Do they really do that in Laguna? I’m glad you are feeling better and had such a nice day at the beach.

  2. Tami Says:

    Wow, we were walking in Laguna Beach on Memorial day too! It’s too bad we didn’t bump into each other..it was a gorgeous day. We visited the Wyland Gallery. There will be many more beach days to come.

Leave a Reply

