“It’s a beautiful day. Don’t let it get away.” U2

Yesterday, started as a beautiful day and today is beautiful again. It was the not so special in between time trapped in my pharmaceutical fog and confusion of too many bottles, too many times, and not enough organizational skills to put it all together. I was feeling great yesterday and did yoga for almost an hour and did little things around the house that I haven’t done in a long time. I knew based on all the reading, doctors info, and handouts on all the drugs, that when you feel good, you feel good, so take advantage of those moments. This works out perfectly for me since I am always about making the most of every minute. The unfortunate part came with all these scheduling of the drugs. I think I may need a flip chart or white board for all this info. Luckily, I had the 3 boys here: Jim, Dad, and Alex. So, Alex was handling the color coding sharpie of the bottles. Jim was organizing the time table and Dad was helping with his immense experience with the entire pill flow chart. It was quite an ordeal, but I think we all have it under control.

The best part about my beautiful days is that I am now back to my first trimester. I did not even need a pillow to sleep which makes me wonder about the potential of the alien lizard growth. Since lizards have tails and smaller limbs, then maybe it is a reverse type growth. Either way, I was happy to be comfortable, but the only situation came when what the doctors call the “stepping on the hose” belly which means bathroom visits of all kinds are not pleasant at a 6 month “pregnancy” bloat, but when it is 3, you have to jog to the toilet if you think of water. I think I almost freaked my Dad out when I intercepted his walk to the bathroom and nearly knocked him over.

I also got my lovely $4K shot which the Walgreens yelled at me to take immediately and/or put in the fridge. I asked her if  she wanted me to sell it on the black market or on ebay because she kept yelling, “it is a $4K shot”. I assured her that I was getting the shot from my doctor in 2 minutes. The shot was fine, but read the information about that and I should feel that in 4 days. I am hoping with all these schedules that I am feeling okay for the weekend and feeling good for Alex’s Open House, poetry recital next week. I know myself and if I want to be there, I will be there!

So, overall today is a bit lazier than yesterday, but still beautiful. Tomorrow with my home pharmaceutical team organizing my every pill taking, it should be even more beautiful.

And in the lyrics of U2, Beautiful Day:

What you don’t have you don’t need it now
What you don’t know you can feel it somehow
What you don’t have you don’t need it now
Don’t need it now
Was a beautiful day

Hope you all enjoy the beautiful sunny So Cal day!

One Response to ““It’s a beautiful day. Don’t let it get away.” U2”

  1. Kelly Goodman Says:

    I love you my BEAUTIFUL friend!
    XOXO,
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

