“You’re only has good as your last haircut.” Fran Lebowitz

“I feel good, I knew that I would, now”…how about a little James Brown in honor of my new fun haircut. The sweetest hairdresser in the whole world cut my new sassy hair in celebration of this week of saying good bye to the Turtle and hello to the almost full time Cheetah. Okay, not quite, but I am getting there. I almost felt normal just for an hour and this hairdresser has the P to the 4th power and she brought me to a pleasant positive powerful place.  I am going to look so cute at the appointments at UCLA tomorrow. I may even wear some real clothes versus the loungewear, but that may be pushing it.

Have to do one more song for tonight and give a “You know you make me want to SHOUT” (Isley Brothers) to all the book fair volunteers for making the book fair the best one ever! Thanks for all your hard work! Our students will benefit from all the new books in the fall in our library! “SAY you will, hey, hey, hey”….Hey guys, I went to college in Virginia and these songs were popular down South…I am NOT that old?!! But, hey my hair looks cute!

One Response to ““You’re only has good as your last haircut.” Fran Lebowitz”

  1. pam Says:

    We tried to make you proud today..but we missed you terribly! All your friends worked very hard and it was a good day! Can’t wait to see you and the new “do.” Love you much 🙂

Leave a Reply

