“On life’s vast ocean diversely we sail. Reasons the card, but passion the gale.” Alexander Pope

Today was the first visit outside and we went to the beach. I felt like we were travelling to Los Angeles, but I had a pillow in front of the belly area to protect it from the non paved OC streets (which are few). Even though the sky was filled with clouds, the ocean air felt fabulous on my face and I could not help myself from taking gigantic deep breaths. We all enjoyed watching the surfers ride the waves. I was so proud of my Dad who walked almost as far as I did! We both required a nap after our big adventure, but it was well worth it.

I am so happy that I have my sister here who is queen of the multi tasks. You all think I may have the “illness”, but she is incredible. In one day, she managed to get to Target, Costco, Trader Joe’s AND to the Spectrum Target. She is good. Not only is she is queen of multi tasks, but she is able to scan a pile of sale items and find the items marked from $100 to $2! Besides all this, she is here to hug me when I had one of my moments and rub my back because it hurt. She keeps smiling for me and tries to keep me calm. I am so lucky to have her visit when I need her the most.

Of course, Jim is my rock when I make no sense or just want things done one way for no reason at all…he just does it. Alex keeps me laughing and said the hair looks good and not really like a costume. This has to be positive! We are continually laughing about nothing and everything which makes for great days.

I am still dreaming of a burger and my adventure tomorrow will be to eat one! Hope you all are enjoying your weekend. It is sunny in Aliso!

2 Responses to ““On life’s vast ocean diversely we sail. Reasons the card, but passion the gale.” Alexander Pope”

  1. amy Says:

    Hi Joanie, Your sister sounds like a wonderful person. She sounds like my kind of gal. Healthy deep breathing is so therapeutic, thank you for the reminder. Your pearls of wisdom are gratefully received.

  2. pam Says:

    You and are so on the same page today. We also went to the beach, overcast and all, but it was fresh and clean and full of life and laughter. And also our dreams are the same..I, too, am waiting patiently for a burger, a real burger with real condiments…I’m getting close!! So one day you and I will share a magical burger together.

    I love you and miss much…xoox
    P!

Leave a Reply

