What do people do without a support system?

Today, I was almost given penicillin which I am allergic to…I guess things happen. Lucky for me today that I did not take too much pain medicine.  My Mom and Jim went on “walks” with me and today was the first day that I thought about food. I almost thought about eating that fried chicken thing from KFC when I saw the commercial…you know I must  be desperate! Alex is having a fabulous time and having my cousin Margie here is beyond words! She keeps me laughing even when we think we are too tired to laugh.  I am so lucky to have such an amazing group of  family and friends. Getting more ice chips soon, wishing they were chocolate chips. love to all of you and big hugs!

One Response to “What do people do without a support system?”

  1. Alex Says:

    Joanie hang in there before you know you will be home eating great meals. In the mean time, you enjoy your ice chips 🙂
    Alex

Leave a Reply

