Where did the day go?

My surgery seemed to go well. Who knows since I was out like a light.  The doctor said they took as much as they could see had cancer. He is a one day at a time, so I cannot tell you much. I like his approach since I have to heal my body for chemo. This process is long and painful. Today is the first day out of bed. There are some great nurses and some not so special ones, but you know me (we have names, numbers and times in hopes of someone else not experiencing the same horrible experience I did.). I am determined to get home soon, but according to my doctor, it all takes time. Jim and my parents have been amazing! My sister sent me a surprise gift of an Ipad which I am learning how to use. This is coming in handy for all my awake times, plus the zillion magazines you have sent. Alex has been super buys with Grandpa at Grandpa school Would you believe that he is loving to his homework this way?!  I look forward to be off these foggy drugs soon. I feel like Dory in Nemo every day. Miss you all!

5 Responses to “Where did the day go?”

  1. Alii Says:

    Love & Hugs…….and in case you forgot it (Dory)…Love & Hugs some more!!!

  2. Tonya Says:

    I am thinking of u daily! You have the best attitude! Feel good!

  3. Linda Says:

    Thinking of you every day. You’re strong and a fighter. Heal, feel better, get well soon!

  4. Tami Says:

    We are sending our love and meditations for your recovery. I miss you so much..Love and hugs from me too! Was up at UCLA on Friday and had the kid with me so it was a challenge. XOXO

  5. Tiff Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY my sweet friend! You are in my thoughts and prayers all day everyday! I LOVE and MISS you and am so very PROUD and LUCKY to call you my friend!

Leave a Reply

