“The more you focus on words that uplift you, the more you embody the ideas contained in those words.” Oprah

What a day! It was one of the best ones I have had in weeks! Besides having beautiful straight hair and lots of love around me all day, I managed to enjoy my lunch , laugh a lot, buy some new makeup, and try on some very comfy lounge clothes! The most special part of my day was when I decided to take Jim’s wallet and put it in my purse. He had to break into Alex top secret digital bank and crack Alex’s secret mathematical code! While Alex gives 1/3 of his money every quarter to charity, 1/3 to the bank, he always insists upon having cash available for “emergencies”. Well, this was one of those emergencies!  I continued my smiles when UCLA called to confirm my pre-registration information. Not only did they have me as an Engineer at Cisco, but I am now Catholic. I quickly changed that information, but thought it was a secret sign from all my Catholic friends. Dear Friends, I thank you for all your cards, calls, emails, words and prayers and I want you all to know that I am thinking about all of you and sending many hugs your way! Tomorrow will be a busy day with getting ready to go to UCLA. Much love to all! Joanie

2 Responses to ““The more you focus on words that uplift you, the more you embody the ideas contained in those words.” Oprah”

  1. Leah Says:

    sending you extra tight BIG TEXAS hugs!!

  2. Susan Shulman Rosecrans Says:

    Many hugs and wishes today. I said prayers this am.

Leave a Reply

