“Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood.” — Marie Curie

It is with this that I hope to follow even though I am scared beyond belief! I keep telling myself what my cousin, Margie says, “one hour at a time”.  I know that I am strong and have amazing support and feel all of your love and all your hugs both virtual and real. You all give me even more strength.  I have been through a lot, and that is why all of you know how I always make the most of every day and give all I have to give to family, friends, school, community and more.  I know I can do this! Tomorrow should bring a lot of answers. We have appointments with the best at UCLA and Cedars. My week is filled with appointments to make the best decision, plus an appointment at MD Anderson in Houston on Monday.  My husband rocks and is a rock! He has made all of this happen with his amazing technical skills and determination. He has talked to all the doctors and coordinated everything, so that I can remain calm and focused.  I know he loves me so much and I am his world as he is mine. My parents and sister and brother in law have given me exactly what I need. Without my sister, we would not even be on the right track for what is going on with me. I thank my friends who have also shown great strength and shown me love and no tears.  I love you all!  Keeping Positive and trying to keep laughing at all the silliness!

3 Responses to ““Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood.” — Marie Curie”

  1. Alii Says:

    Joanie–

    You are a such a special person….always thinking of others and so giving to your friends and community. I’m so glad to have you as a friend…and so sorry that you have to go through this difficult time. Know that you have so many friends that care about you.

    You are in my thoughts….and I send my hugs! Anything you need….Jim needs…Alex needs…we are here!

    Love & Hugs!
    Alii

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Joanie,
    You are an amazing person! Even through all of this unknown, you are still strong, giving people credit and trying to make good out of something so so wrong. I am here for you my friend for whatever you need me for. Please lean on me as I leaned on you last year! I love you and my thoughts are with you every second! God Bless you!! XOXOXXO

  3. Gail Rosiak Says:

    Joanie,
    You are so strong and I’ve never seen you without a smile on your face. You are always ready to do anything to help. I hope you will allow all of us who love you to do for you and your family. Without a doubt you are in my heart and thoughts and without a doubt if you need ANYTHING I will be there. Going through all the things I have these last years I know when you are used to doing everything you need to for yourself it is hard to reach out. Sometimes you need to. Just know you will have many hands there for you to help in anyway.

    Love to you and your family,
    Gail

Leave a Reply

